About the Orlando Metro Section

Welcome to Orlando Metro!

The Orlando Metro Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, attorneys, students, city and county officials, and others interested in the planning profession. The Board meets monthly. Throughout the year we hold a general membership meeting annually, a holiday party, many professional development sessions, and networking/social gatherings bi-monthly.

This year we’re starting Planning Academy 102, a monthly educational webinar series that will provide much needed information to planners on a variety of topics. This series is based on the wildly popular Planning Academy 101, that was held in 2023 and will continue to be an annual in person event for OMS.

If you are an APA member residing or working in LakeOrangeOsceolaSeminole, and Sumter counties, you are automatically a member of the Orlando Metro Section. Hopefully you’re receiving our event announcements and newsletters by e-mail. If not, you may need to change your APA email address to your private email. Many work emails block APA emails. 

Helpful Orlando Metro Section Documents

Section Bylaws adopted January 1, 2024

January Section Executive Committee Retreat Minutes

February Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

March Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

April Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

Contact us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us.

Position Name
President/Chair Roxann Read, AICP, CFM, FRA-RA, CPM
Vice Chair Tina Demostene, AICP
Secretary Emily Porter
Treasurer Stephen Noto, AICP
Professional Development Officer Tammy Reque, AICP
Communications Officer Heather Croney
Programs Officer Annemarie (Annie) Sillaway, AICP
Programs Officer Colandra Jones, AICP
Immediate Past President Luis Nieves-Ruiz, FAICP
Lake County Director Janie Baron
EPG Representative Charles Abbatantuonno
Urban Knights Rep Oghogho Oghosa Oriakhi