Sun Coast Section

Welcome to the Sun Coast Section

Katrina Corcoran, AICP, Sun Coast Section Chair

Welcome to the Sun Coast Section of APA Florida!

If you’re looking for up-to-date information on events, activities, and other happenings in the Section, you’ve come to the right place! You can also contact our current board members with your ideas for activities, events, speakers, etc. you would like the Section to explore! We look forward to an incredible year filled with opportunities.

Get In Touch!

Email Us:
Follow Us on Facebook
Follow Us on Linkedin

2022-24 Sun Coast Section Executive Committee

Please see below for our 2022-2024 Executive Committee members!

  • Chair-Elect: Katrina Corcoran, AICP
  • Vice-Chair: Amy Elmore, AICP
  • Secretary: Nousheen Rahman
  • Treasurer: Alexis Boback
  • Communications Officer: Nicole Roberts
  • Student Representative: Connor Baird
  • Professional Development Officer: Robert Modys, AICP
  • Professional Development Officer: Kyle Dost, AICP
  • At-Large (Hernando & Citrus) Area Director: Corinne Arriaga, MPH, CPH
  • Hillsborough Area Director: Sofia Garantiva, AICP
  • Manatee Area Director: Alvimarie Corales
  • Pasco Area Director: Tammy Vrana, AICP
  • Pinellas Area Director: Lorraine Duffy Suarez, AICP
  • Sarasota Area Director: Monet Moore
  • University Liaison: Dr. Van Linkous, AICP, Ph.D.
  • Immediate Past Chair: Stefanie McQueen, AICP

Upcoming Events

Check back here and follow us on Facebook and LinkedIn for upcoming events!