About the Capital Area Section

Welcome to the Capital Area!

The Capital Area Section is in North Florida, and includes eleven counties: Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, and Taylor.

The Capital Area Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, city, county, and state officials, and others interested in the planning profession.  We encourage to you to join our section membership if you live or work in the Capital Area. Please contact one of the members of the APA Florida Capital Area Section Committee for more information.

You can view our bylaws here.

Follow us on Facebook

Contact Us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us. 

Position Name
Chair Kwentin Eastberg, AICP
Immediate Past Chair Macy Fricke, AICP
Vice-Chair Lindsay Slautterback, AICP
Treasurer Susan Poplin
Secretary Hadley Peterson, AICP
PDO Michael Plagens, AICP, PMP
YPG Representative Ryan Nuckols, AICP