About the Broward Section

The Broward Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, attorneys, city and county officials and others interested in the planning profession.  The Board meets monthly and we have a general membership meeting annually, often scheduled along with the holiday party. We also host professional development sessions, city spotlight tours and networking/social gatherings monthly. 

If you are an APA member residing or working in Broward County, starting in 2022, you are automatically a member of the Broward Section for no additional fee!  Your contact information is provided to the Section to e-mail you our newsletter and event announcements.  We hope that if you are not already an APA member, you visit the membership section and submit your application. We also encourage students and elected or appointed officials to join our organization.

If you are not an APA Florida member and want to apply for Broward Section-only membership, download our Section-Only Membership Application.  


Welcome to Broward!

Follow us on Instagram

Contact us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us. 

Position Name Email
Chair Daniel Keester-O'Mills, AICP daniel.keester@copbfl.com
Vice Chair Hing Wong, AICP hing@hingwong.info
Secretary Alex Dambach, AICP alexander.dambach@oaklandparkfl.gov
Professional Development Officer & LPC Rep. Marilyn Mammano, AICP mmammano@comcast.net
Treasurer Luis Aguilar luisfaguilar801@gmail.com
At-Large Board Member Leny Huaman lhuaman@broward.org
At-Large Board Member Josette Severyn, AICP jseveryn@broward.org
At-Large Board Member Kristina Morrow, AICP-C Kmorrow@ctseinc.com
At-Large Board Member Sofia Thordin, AICP Sthordin@aim.com
At-Large Board Member Sydney Ramirez sydney.ramirez@uli.org
Student Representative Steve Postma stevejpostma@gmail.com
FAU Liaison Dr. Steven Bourassa sbourassa@fau.edu
Immediate Past-Chair Kristen Nowicki, AICP kristen.nowicki@wginc.com
Emerging Planners Group Rep. Amy Dinter adinter2021@fau.edu