About the Broward Section

The Broward Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, attorneys, city and county officials and others interested in the planning profession.  We encourage to you to join our section membership if you live or work in Broward County. 

The Board meets monthly and we have a general membership meeting annually. We also host professional development sessions, city spotlight tours and networking/social gatherings monthly. 

We hope that if you are not already a member, you visit the membership section and submit your application. We also encourage students and elected or appointed officials to join our organization.

Our section bylaws.  Want to apply for Broward Section only membership? Download our application.


Welcome to Broward!

Contact us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us. 

Position Name Email
Chair Kristen Nowicki, AICP kristen.nowicki@kci.com
Vice Chair Daniel Keester-O'Mills, AICP daniel.keester@copbfl.com
Secretary Nakeischea Smith, AICP nsmith@miamigardens-fl.gov
Professional Development Officer Marilyn Mammano, AICP mmammano@comcast.net
Treasurer Elizabeth Eassa, AICP eeassa@broward.org
At-Large Board Member Tyler Woolsey tyler.woolsey@gmlaw.com
At-Large Board Member Alex Dambach, AICP alexander.dambach@oaklandparkfl.gov
At-Large Board Member Matt Coyle, AICP matthew_coyle@davie-fl.gov
At-Large Board Member Nick Torres ntorres@whitehousegroup.com
At-Large Board Member Josette Severyn, AICP jseveryn@fortlauderdale.gov
At-Large Board Member Leny Huaman lhuaman@broward.org
Student Representative & Website Manager Brandon Johnson, M.S.M. johnsonb@fau.edu
Immediate Past-Chair Robert Modys rmodys@keithteam.com
Emerging Planners Group Rep. (non-voting) Kaitlyn Riquelmy kriquelmy@keithteam.com