About the Broward Section

The Broward Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, attorneys, city and county officials and others interested in the planning profession.  We encourage to you to join our section membership if you live or work in Broward County. 

The Board meets monthly and we have a general membership meeting annually, often scheduled along with the holiday party. We also host professional development sessions, city spotlight tours and networking/social gatherings monthly. 

We hope that if you are not already a member, you visit the membership section and submit your application. We also encourage students and elected or appointed officials to join our organization.

If you are not an APA Florida member and want to apply for Broward Section-only membership, download our Section-Only Membership Application.  


Welcome to Broward!

Follow us on Instagram

Contact us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us. 

Position Name Email
Chair Kristen Nowicki, AICP Kristen.Nowicki@wginc.com
Vice Chair Daniel Keester-O'Mills, AICP daniel.keester@copbfl.com
Secretary Nakeischea Smith, AICP nsmith@miamigardens-fl.gov
Professional Development Officer & LPC Rep. Marilyn Mammano, AICP mmammano@comcast.net
Treasurer Vacant
At-Large Board Member Tyler Woolsey twoolsey@udsflorida.com
At-Large Board Member Alex Dambach, AICP alexander.dambach@oaklandparkfl.gov
At-Large Board Member Matt Coyle, AICP matthew_coyle@davie-fl.gov
At-Large Board Member Josette Severyn, AICP jseveryn@broward.org
At-Large Board Member Leny Huaman lhuaman@broward.org
Student Representative Steve Postma stevejpostma@gmail.com
Immediate Past-Chair Robert Modys, AICP rmodys@tindaleoliver.com
Emerging Planners Group Rep. Amy Dinter adinter2021@fau.edu