About the Broward Section

Fort Lauderdale

Welcome to Broward!

The Broward Section of APA Florida is composed of local planners, architects, attorneys, city and county officials and others interested in the planning profession.  We encourage to you to join our section membership if you live or work in Broward County. 

The Board meets monthly and we have a general membership meeting annually. We also host professional development sessions, city spotlight tours and networking/social gatherings monthly. 

We hope that if you are not already a member, you visit the membership section and submit your application. We also encourage students and elected or appointed officials to join our organization.

Our section bylaws.  Want to apply for Broward Section only membership? Download our application.

facebook f 72px wide

Contact us

Comments or questions are always welcome. Below is a roster of our section leadership. You can fill out this contact form to get a hold of us. 

Position Name Email
Chair Robert Modys rmodys@fortlauderdale.gov
Vice Chair Kristen Nowicki, AICP knowicki@ksfla.com
Secretary Nakeischea Smith, AICP nsmith@miamigardens-fl.gov
Professional Development Officer Marilyn Mammano, AICP mmammano@comcast.net
Treasurer Daniel Keester-O'Mills, AICP daniel.keester@copbfl.com
At-Large Board Member Tyler Woolsey tyler.woolsey@gmlaw.com
At-Large Board Member Lisa Maack, AICP lmaack@marlinengineering.com
At-Large Board Member Jeremy Mullings jmullings@ctseinc.com
At-Large Board Member Chris Saunders csaunders@wsh-law.com
At-Large Board Member Matt Coyle, AICP matthew_coyle@davie-fl.gov
Student Representative Brandon Johnson, M.S.M. johnsonb@fau.edu
Immediate Past-Chair Thuy Turner, AICP tturner@broward.org