AICP & AICP Candidate Members

APA Florida is proud of our 1,678 members who have joined our ranks as members of the American Institute of Certified Planners (designated as AICP).  We want to congratulate our most recent members as well as celebrate those members who have committed to maintaining their certification through the years.  For more information on the November exam, study guides and groups, please visit the AICP Exam & Preparation page.

Congratulations to the following members who passed the AICP Certification Test in November 2019:

Heather Allen, AICP Emily Ferguson, AICP Ryan McCaffrey, AICP
Amee Bailey-Speck, AICP Taylor Filaroski, AICP Tanya McCormick, AICP
Jennifer Ballard, AICP Caroline Glass, AICP Dawn McDonald, AICP
Channing Bickford, AICP Karlanne Grant, AICP Robert Modys, AICP
Alejandro Casa Valencia, AICP Michelle Greene, AICP Zachary Parnas, AICP
Katrina Corcoran, AICP Katherine Hagemann, AICP David Savarese, AICP
Jacques Coulon, AICP Junita Jones, AICP Lindsay Slautterback, AICP
Meredith Crawford, AICP Justin King, AICP Nicholas Torres, AICP
Heather Danforth, AICP Blair Knighting, AICP David Tyler, AICP
Briana Dobbs, AICP Erica Lindquist, AICP Abigail Weiss, AICP
Patrick Dougherty, AICP Laura Lockwood-Herrscher, AICP James Wood, AICP
James Ehrmann, AICP Trisha Logan, AICP Jenna Woodward, AICP
Desiree Estabrook, AICP Carlos Markovich, AICP Haitao Yu, AICP

And to those who passed who are now AICP Candidates:

Alexander Ahrenholz, AICP Candidate James Hartsfield, AICP Candidate Allison Reagan, AICP Candidate
Chelsea Brandon, AICP Candidate Jared Jones, AICP Candidate Amanda Sapala, AICP Candidate
Janelle Guzman, AICP Candidate Dara Osher, AICP Candidate Andrew Van Valin, AICP Candidate

To see this list of all APA Florida FAICP, AICP & AICP Candidate members as of November 2019 click here

Please note: The list of APA Florida members who are current with APA dues. 

Advanced Specialty Certification

Members of the American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) who are interested in further designation as a specialist in certain areas may seek an Advanced Specialty Certification in the following areas:

AICP Certified Transportation Planner (AICP CTP)
AICP Certified Environmental Planner (AICP CEP)
AICP Certified Urban Designer (AICP CUD)

APA Florida is pleased to recognize our members who have taken this step.  For more information about these certifications, visit

James E. Barnes AICP CEP
Sandra Lee AICP CEP

David Ausherman AICP CTP
Charles Barmby AICP CTP
Craig Casper AICP CTP
Ryan Guffey AICP CTP
Scarlet Hammons AICP CTP
Nickalus Lepp AICP CTP
Karen McGuire AICP CTP
John Podczerwinsky, AICP CTP
Jennifer Stults AICP CTP
Thomas Whalen AICP CTP
Cory Wilkinson AICP CTP

Christopher Barry AICP CUD
Robert Franke AICP CUD
John Hixenbaugh AICP CUD
Donald Shockey AICP CUD
Kuei-Kang Wu AICP CUD