Legislative Policy Committee

The Chapter’s Legislative Policy Committee (LPC) is made up of representatives of each local Section and numerous at-large appointments ensuring depth and breadth of expertise that make up the planning profession. The LPC reviews, updates and submits the Legislative Platform annually to APA Florida’s elected Executive Committee before the annual meeting, where it is adopted as is or with amendments.  In addition, the LPC works throughout the year to review legislative proposals and provide professional expertise to the legislature on planning topics.

You can contact the Legislative Policy Committee here

The current members of the Legislative Policy Committee are:

Chair Wiatt Bowers, AICP
Legislative Representative Lester Abberger
Atlantic Coast Bradley Parrish, AICP
Broward James White, AICP, Esq.
Capital Area Ken Metcalf, AICP
Emerald Coast Latilda Hughes-Neel, AICP
First Coast Ray Spofford, AICP
Gold Coast Alex David, AICP
Heart of Florida Mark Bennett, AICP
Orlando Metro Laura Turner, AICP
Promised Lands Craig Chandler
San Felasco Forrest Eddleton
Sun Coast Roger Menendez
Treasure Coast Yanmei Lui, AICP, PhD
Student Representative Tyler Woolsey


Jim Anaston-Karas Merle Bishop, FAICP
Whit Blanton, FAICP David DePew, AICP
Cesar Garcia-Pons, AICP Brent Lacy, AICP
Rochelle Lawandales, FAICP Allison Megrath, AICP
Brian Teeple, AICP David Theriaque, Esq.
Susan Trevarthen, FAICP, Esq., Bob Wright, AICP
Melissa Zornitta, AICP