Nominations by Petition For APA Florida 2020 Elections


If you are signing a petition and have concerns about being able to mail a signed petition form due to the current virus situation, you may directly send an email to the Nominations Committee. For those instructions download this form.  (downloads as Word doc.)

May 1, 2020

Pursuant to the Chapter Bylaws, the Nominations Committee has presented the proposed election slate (see below) to the APA Florida Executive Committee.

Nominations for any office may be added to this slate by petition of at least 20 members. Petition forms may be downloaded here or by contacting the Chapter Office at fapa@floridaplanning.orgPlease submit the petition forms to the 2020 Nomination Committee c/o APA Florida, 2017 Delta Boulevard, Suite 201, Tallahassee, FL, 32303 by 5:00 PM EST on June 4, 2020. 

Each petition form should clearly identify the proposed candidate and office for which their name is being offered.  Each member signing the petition form must both print and sign their name and must include their membership number. If you have any questions about the petition process, please contact the Chapter Office. 

The 2020 APA Florida Election Slate

President Elect Whit Blanton, FAICP Allison Megrath, AICP
Treasurer Allara Mills Gutcher, AICP Ali Palmer
Secretary Lara Bouck, AICP Jennifer Vail, AICP
VP Membership & Outreach Ennis Davis, AICP Yexsy Schomberg
VP Section Affairs Chuck Barmby, AICP Tony Palermo, AICP
VP Professional Development Jim Barnes, AICP Edward Ng, AICP
VP Certification Maintenance Brad Parrish, AICP Jill Quigley, AICP
VP Communications Melissa Dickens, AICP Dara Osher, AICP Candidate
VP Conference Services John Roach, AICP Thuy Turner, AICP